Tired of seeing a friend “spamming” your Facebook news feed with the same thing over and over? If he or she has just got a new pet, then you’ll most likely be seeing photos of it frequently over the next week or so.
Though it can be cute to see, sometimes you may decide that enough is enough.
Facebook is rolling a feature called “Snooze” where you can snooze a friend, Page, or Group for 30 days (i.e you unfollow for a while, meaning you will not see any updates on your Facebook news feed temporarily).
The people, Pages, and groups you snooze will not be notified. You will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time.
Facebook has already tested this feature and it’s now ready for a global roll-out. Expect the button to go live to your Facebook app or facebook.com real soon.